Skip to product information
1 of 1

Rain Tree Crow / 180g black vinyl LP reissue

Rain Tree Crow / 180g black vinyl LP reissue

Regular price £19.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £19.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Taxes included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

This is a pre-order. Item will ship on or around 29 March 2019.

Rain Tree Crow 180g black vinyl LP

Rain Tree Crow is an album from all four original Japan members: David Sylvian, Steve Jansen, Richard Barbieri, and Mick Karn. They chose also to adopt 'Rain Tree Crow' as the artist name since Sylvian, in particular, was against using the Japan moniker.


Recorded in 1989 and 1990, the album was derived from group improvisations, in the studio. It was the first time the four members of Japan had collaborated since 1982.

It has been a long 28 years since this has been available on vinyl. This new edition is a 180g pressing and comes with a download card.

Side A

1. Big Wheels In Shanty Town
2. Every Colour You Are
3. Rain Tree Crow
4. Red Earth (As Summertime Ends)
5. Pocket Full Of Change

Side B

1. Boat's For Burning
2. New Moon At Red Deer Wallow
3. Blackwater
4. A Reassuringly Dull Sunday
5. Blackcrow Hits Shoe Shine City
6. Scratchings On The Bible Belt
7. Cries and Whispers

View full details