Skip to product information
1 of 3

Bob Dylan / Time Out Of Mind (2022 Remix) limited edition SDE-exclusive blu-ray audio

Bob Dylan / Time Out Of Mind (2022 Remix) limited edition SDE-exclusive blu-ray audio

Regular price £23.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £23.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Taxes included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
 *If you are ordering from the EU please be aware that that goods may be subject to import VAT when they arrive from the UK*

Bob Dylan / Time Out Of Mind (2022 Remix) limited edition blu-ray audio

Exclusive to the SDE shop • Dolby Atmos Mix • Hi-res Stereo Mix • #8 in the SDE Surround Series

*Ships with a free, collectible SDE Surround Series slipcase*

In collaboration with Sony Music, SDE presents the physical release of the Dolby Atmos Mix of Bob Dylan's acclaimed 1997 album Time Out Of Mind.

Dylan's "mid-career masterpiece" turned 25 last year and amongst its 11 tracks are songs like ‘Love Sick’, ‘Cold Irons Bound’, ‘Can't Wait’, ‘Not Dark Yet’ which became concert staples and fan favourites. One composition, ‘Make You Feel My Love’, found a place in the Great American Songbook, having been covered by artists such as Billy Joel, Garth Brooks, Neil Diamond, and Adele. Time Out Of Mind won three Grammys in 1998 including the coveted Album of the Year award. The Irish Times even ranked the album as Dylan's best, in 2021!

This Blu-ray Audio features Time Out Of Mind (2022 Remix) which was created by Michael Brauer whose work on the Dylan catalog goes back two decades. The remix offers somewhat cleaner Dylan vocals (original producer Daniel Lanois had layered various effects on them), while still staying true to the signature sound of Time Out of Mind.

With Fernando Reyes, Brauer also created the Dolby Atmos Mix of the 2022 Remix – the first ever Atmos Mix for Dylan – for a full spatial audio immersive experience.

Two audio streams will be available on this disc:

  • Time Out Of Mind (2022 Remix) - Dolby Atmos mix
  • Time Out Of Mind (2022 Remix) - 96/24 hi-res stereo

This Bob Dylan Blu-ray Audio (another first) is #8 in the ongoing SDE Surround Series and will be packaged similarly to previous editions and will ship with a collectible SDE Surround Series slipcase.

TECHNICAL NOTES: This blu-ray audio requires a blu-ray player. Decoding the Dolby Atmos mix requires a Dolby Atmos-certified soundbar or a Dolby Atmos-compatible AV Receiver/Amp. The Dolby Atmos mix will 'fold down' to 5.1 or stereo if a Dolby Atmos decoder is not detected. This product contains no video.

Time Out Of Mind (2022 Remix), in the following versions:

  • Dolby Atmos Mix
  • Hi-res Stereo Mix (96/24)
  1. Love Sick
  2. Dirt Road Blues
  3. Standing in the Doorway
  4. Million Miles
  5. Tryin’ to Get to Heaven
  6. ‘Til I Fell in Love with You
  7. Not Dark Yet
  8. Cold Irons Bound
  9. Make You Feel My Love
  10. Can’t Wait
  11. Highlands
    View full details