Skip to product information
1 of 1

EXCLUSIVE: Def Leppard / Diamond Star Halos limited edition blu-ray audio

EXCLUSIVE: Def Leppard / Diamond Star Halos limited edition blu-ray audio

PRE-ORDER: Release Date 23 February 2024

Regular price £23.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £23.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Taxes included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Def Leppard / Diamond Star Halos limited edition blu-ray

SDE Exclusive • Steven Wilson Dolby Atmos Mix • Exclusive instrumental Mix • Rare Bonus tracks • Original Stereo Mix • #16 in the SDE Surround Series

**No extra charges for shipping to the EU*. The SDE shop is now IOSS registered (international One Stop Shop).*

Def Leppard's 2022 studio album Diamond Star Halos is released on blu-ray audio, the next in the ongoing SDE Surround Series.

The 15-track long-player includes ‘Kick’, ‘Fire It Up’ and 'Take What You Want' and features guest vocals from Alison Krauss on two tracks: ‘This Guitar’ and ‘Lifeless’. The album – the band's 12th – was co-produced by Ronan McHugh and was a critical and commercial success, peaking in the top 10 of both the UK and US album charts.

The new forthcoming SDE-exclusive blu-ray edition will feature a Steven Wilson Dolby Atmos Mix of Diamond Star Halos, which is the first time this mix has been available on a physical product. It will also include an exclusive instrumental version, the standard stereo mix and two rare bonus tracks, unreleased outside of Japan ('Angels Can't Help You Now - Stripped Version (Covent Garden Mix)' and 'This Guitar - Joe Only Version').

This Def Leppard blu-ray audio is No 16 in the ongoing SDE Surround Series and will be packaged in the same style as previous releases in the series and ships with a free, collectible SDE Surround Series slipcase with the number '16' on the spine.

Blu-ray content summary:

  • Steven Wilson Dolby Atmos Mix of Diamond Star Halos
  • Exclusive Instrumental Mix (in stereo) of Diamond Star Halos
  • Original Stereo Mix of Diamond Star Halos
  • Two rare bonus tracks in stereo, previously unreleased outside of Japan

The blu-ray will be region-free so international fans won't have any issues playing the disc. It also ships with a free, collectible SDE Surround Series slipcase.

This limited edition blu-ray is not available anywhere else. Do not miss out. It has a limited pre-order window which will close in 14 days on 30 November 2023.

This SDE-exclusive blu-ray of Diamond Star Halos will be released on 12 January 2024 via Mercury/UMR.

Click the circular 'Pre-order' button at the top of this page to secure your copy. 

TECHNICAL NOTES: This blu-ray audio requires a blu-ray player. Decoding the Dolby Atmos mix requires a Dolby Atmos-certified soundbar or a Dolby Atmos-compatible AV Receiver/Amp. The Dolby Atmos mix will 'fold down' to 5.1 if a Dolby Atmos decoder is not detected.

Diamond Star Halos: Steven Wilson Dolby Atmos Mix, Instrumental Stereo Mix (48/24) and Stereo Mix (48/24)
  1. Take What You Want  4:14
  2. Kick 3:42
  3. Fire It Up 3:19
  4. This Guitar (featuring Alison Krauss) 3:50
  5. SOS Emergency 3:25
  6. Liquid Dust 4:01
  7. U Rok Mi 3:33
  8. Goodbye for Good This Time 4:27
  9. All We Need 4:46
  10. Open Your Eyes 4:19
  11. Gimme a Kiss 3:12
  12. Angels (Can't Help You Now) 4:57
  13. Lifeless (featuring Alison Krauss) 4:19
  14. Unbreakable 3:46
  15. From Here to Eternity
Bonus tracks (stereo 48/24)
  1.  Angels (Can't Help You Now) – Stripped Version (Covent Garden Mix) 4.57
  2. This Guitar" (Joe Only Version) 3.50
View full details