Skip to product information
1 of 6

SDE EXCLUSIVE: Luther Vandross / Never Too Much limited edition blu-ray audio

SDE EXCLUSIVE: Luther Vandross / Never Too Much limited edition blu-ray audio

Regular price £23.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £23.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

New! *No extra charges for shipping to the EU* the SDE shop is now IOSS registered (international One Stop Shop).

Classic 1981 debut • SDE Exclusive • Dolby Atmos Mix • 94/24 hi-res stereo flat transfer • Bonus track • #22 in the SDE Surround Series • Limited to 2,500 units worldwide • Region-free • IN-STOCK and ready to ship

Luther Vandross' 1981 debut album Never Too Much is #22 in the continuing SDE Surround Series of blu-ray audios.

This region-free blu-ray audio is exclusive to SDE and features a Dolby Atmos Mix of the classic album and a flat transfer 96/24 stereo version from the analogue tapes. 

It also includes a bonus track of the original 12" version of the single 'Never Too Much' in 96/24 stereo.

Additionally, Alexis Petridis, chief rock and pop writer for The Guardian (and occasional SDE reviewer), contributes newly commissioned sleeve notes which examine the album and 'The Road to Never Too Much'.

The blu-ray will ship with a free SDE Surround Series slipcase.

This SDE-exclusive blu-ray of Never Too Much is released in partnership with Sony Music and is available now and ready to ship. It's limited to 2,500 units worldwide.

TECHNICAL NOTES: This blu-ray audio requires a blu-ray player. Decoding the Dolby Atmos mix requires a Dolby Atmos-certified soundbar or a Dolby Atmos-compatible AV Receiver/Amp. The Dolby Atmos mix will 'fold down' to 5.1 if a Dolby Atmos decoder is not detected.

Never Too Much in Dolby Atmos and 96/24 stereo

1. Never Too Much 3:50
2. Sugar and Spice (I Found Me a Girl) 4:57
3. Don't You Know That? 4:01
4. I've Been Working 6:35
5. She's a Super Lady 5:04
6. You Stopped Loving Me 5:16
7. A House Is Not a Home"7:07

Bonus track in 96/24 stereo

1. Never Too Much (special version from the 12" Single) 5.14

      View full details