Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Distractions/ Nobody's Perfect 2020 / 2CD deluxe edition + free art print

The Distractions/ Nobody's Perfect 2020 / 2CD deluxe edition + free art print

Regular price £16.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £16.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Taxes included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Nobody's Perfect 2020 / 2CD deluxe

Includes an exclusive art print

Post-punk/new wave band The Distractions' 1980 album Nobody's Perfect has enjoyed 'lost classic' status for a long time and is finally reissued, remastered and expanded with a host of unreleased material. In fact, these two CDs represent every track released by the original band 1978-81, plus unreleased demos and new mixes.

This 2CD set contains 48 tracks! CD 1includes the original mix of the Island LP plus all the non-LP Island singles, the EP released after they left Island and a track from a Cabaret Futura compilation LP.

CD 2 includes four previously unreleased demos recorded in Sep 1978, the entire You're Not Going Out Dressed Like That 12-inch EP and both sides of the Factory single Time Goes By So Slow (taken from the original master tape).

The two CDs feature every track released by the original band 1978-81, plus the unreleased demos and new mixes.

As a special extra, all SDE shop orders with come with a 120mm x 120mm high quality art print of one of the portraits on the album cover which will be laminated and have a 'hot foil' effect!

Nobody's Perfect will be reissued on 20 March 2020.


CD1: "Nobody’s Perfect”, 1979-81

1. Waiting For Lorraine
2. Something for the Weekend
3. Boys Cry (when no one can see them)
4. Sick and Tired
5. Leave you to Dream
6. Louise
7. Paracetamol Paralysis
8. (Stuck in a) Fantasy
9. Nothing
10. Wonder Girl
11. Still it doesn't ring
12. Untitled
13. Looking for a Ghost
14. Valerie

Bonus tracks

15. It Doesn’t Bother Me
16. One Way Love
17. Something for the Weekend
18.What’s the use?
19.Twenty-Four Hours
20.Ghost of a Chance
21. Love is not for Me
22. Leave me


1-14: Nobody’s Perfect Island LP ILPS 9604. Produced by Phil Chapman and Jon Astley at Revolution, Manchester, 14/1/80-6/2/80. Extra instruments and vocals by The Frozen Jubblies.
15-16: Island 7" WIP 6533. Produced by Jon Astley, engineered by Phil Chapman at Strawberry Sound, Manchester
17-18: Island 7" WIP 6650. Produced by John Adcock at Strawberry Sound, Manchester, mixed by The Distractions and Brandon Leon.
19-21: And Then There’s… THAT 7” EP, THAT1
22: From Fools Rush In Where Angels Dare To Tread Martyrwell compilation LP MARY 141. Produced by Richard Strange, engineered by Andy Rose and Jon Astley.
1-18 ℗1979, 1980 Island Records Ltd. 19-21 ℗1981 THAT Records. 22 ℗ 1981 Martyrwell Music Company.


CD2: "Ride Your Ideas Ragged”, 1978-80

1. Pillow Fight (demo)*
2. Sick and Tired (demo)*
3. Still it doesn’t Ring (demo)*
4. Valerie (demo)*
5. Doesn’t Bother Me
6. Nothing
7. Maybe it’s Love
8. Too Young
9. Time Goes by so Slow
10. Pillow Fight
11. It Doesn’t Bother Me (stereo remix)
12. One Way Love (stereo remix)
13. Waiting For Lorraine (stereo remix)
14. Something for the Weekend (stereo remix)
15. Boys Cry (when no one can see them)  (stereo remix)
16. Sick and Tired (stereo remix)
17. Leave you to Dream  (stereo remix)
18. Louise (stereo remix)
19. Paracetamol Paralysis (stereo remix)
20. (Stuck in a) Fantasy (stereo remix)
21. Nothing (stereo remix)
22. Wonder Girl (stereo remix)
23. Still it doesn't ring (stereo remix)
24. Untitled  (stereo remix)
25. Looking for a Ghost (stereo remix)
26. Valerie  (stereo remix)

1-4: Previously unreleased demos. Engineered by John Brierley at Cargo, Manchester, September 1978.
5-8: You’re Not Going Out Dressed Like That. TJM 12” EP TJM2. Produced by Brandon Leon, engineered by Phil Bush at Arrow Sound, Manchester, 9-10/11/78
9-10: Factory 7” FAC12. Produced by Brandon Leon, engineered by Phil Bush at Indigo Arrow.
11-26: Credits as CD1 1-16. Remixed by Nick Halliwell.
1-4 and 11-26 ℗ 2020 Occultation Recordings. 5-8 ℗ 1978 TJM Records. 9-10 ℗ 1979 Factory Records.


View full details