Skip to product information
1 of 1

Iggy Pop / Free Limited 'sea blue' vinyl in gatefold sleeve

Iggy Pop / Free Limited 'sea blue' vinyl in gatefold sleeve

Regular price £21.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £21.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Taxes included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Free / limited sea blue vinyl with gatefold sleeve

Free is Iggy Pop's first album since 2016's Post Pop Depression.

Describing the record, Iggy said "This is an album in which other artists speak for me, but I lend my voice…By the end of the tours following Post Pop Depression, I felt sure that I had rid myself of the problem of chronic insecurity that had dogged my life and career for too long. But I also felt drained. And I felt like I wanted to put on shades, turn my back, and walk away. I wanted to be free. I know that’s an illusion, and that freedom is only something you feel, but I have lived my life thus far in the belief that that feeling is all that is worth pursuing; all that you need – not happiness or love necessarily, but the feeling of being free. So this album just kind of happened to me, and I let it happen.”

Unlike the standard black vinyl, this limited edition coloured vinyl ('sea blue') comes in a gatefold sleeve. This is issued by Caroline International on 6 September 2019.


Side A
1. Free
2. Loves Missing
3. Sonali
4. James Bond
5. Dirty Sanchez

Side B
1. Glow In The Dark
2. Page
3. We Are The People
4. Do Not Go Gentle Into That Good Night
5. The Dawn

View full details