EXCLUSIVE: Go West / Dancing on the Couch 3CD+DVD deluxe with SIGNED print



Release Date: 26 January 2024

Your product will be shipped on or around the release date with any other product you have bought.

Go West / Dancing on the Couch 3CD+DVD with signed print

3CD+DVD deluxe edition • 7" hardcover book packaging • Comes with album cover print (7" in size) signed by Peter Cox & Richard Drummie• Released on 26 January 2024.

Go West’s 1987 album Dancing On The Couch will be reissued in January.

This follow-up to their platinum self-titled debut saw Peter Cox and Richard Drummie continuing to explore their signature pop-soul sound, and includes the singles ‘True Colours’, ‘I Want To Hear It From You’, ‘From Baltimore To Paris’, and ‘The King Is Dead’ (with guest backing vocals from a certain Kate Bush).

This new deluxe edition is available as a 3CD+DVD set which includes the original album newly remastered by producer Gary Stevenson; a second CD of B-sides, rarities and previously unreleased material; a third CD featuring the Hammersmith Odeon show recorded on the ‘Runaway Train’ tour in 1987; and a DVD featuring promo videos from the period and the Hammersmith concert (on DVD for the first time). This set is packaged as a seven-inch hardcover book with a 20-page booklet with photos, lyrics and new sleeve notes from the band.

This comes with a 7" album cover print SIGNED by band members Peter Cox and Richard Drummie. Available for one week only.

Dancing on the Couch will be reissued on 26 January 2024, via Chrysalis.

CD 1: Dancing on the Couch (2024 remaster)

  1. I Want To Hear It From You
  2. Little Caesar
  3. Masque Of Love
  4. From Baltimore To Paris
  5. True Colours
  6. The King Is Dead
  7. Chinese Whispers
  8. Let’s Build A Boat
  9. Crossfire
  10. Dangerous

CD 2: B-sides, Remixes, Rarities

  1. I Want To Hear It From You (A Day In Aarhus)
  2. True Colours (The Snake Charmer Mix)
  3. Masque of Love (Schoolhouse Mix)
  4. The King Is Dead (12" Long Vibe Piano Mix)*
  5. I'll Be Waiting / Tears Too Late
  6. True Colours (Demo Mix)*
  7. XL 5
  8. The King Is Dead (Live at Hammersmith
    12" Version)
  9. I'll Be Waiting (The Skelefocal Mix)*
  10. Don't Be Afraid Of Your Dreams
  11. Don't Look Down (The Sequel) [U.S. 7" Mix]
*Previously unreleased

CD 3: The Runaway Train Tour: Live at Hammersmith Odeon

  1. S.O.S.
  2. True Colours
  3. Chinese Whispers
  4. Eye To Eye
  5. Little Caesar
  6. Missing Persons
  7. Man In My Mirror
  8. I Want To Hear It From You
  9. Call Me
  10. Don’t Look Down
  11. The King Is Dead
  12. We Close Our Eyes
All tracks previously unreleased

DVD: Live at Hammersmith Odeon & Promo Videos

  1. S.O.S.
  2. True Colours
  3. Chinese Whispers
  4. Eye To Eye
  5. Little Caesar
  6. Missing Persons
  7. I Want To Hear It From You
  8. Call Me
  9. Don’t Look Down
  10. The King Is Dead
  11. We Close Our Eyes

Promo videos

  1. True Colours
  2. I Want To Hear It From You
  3. The King Is Dead
  4. True Colours (Version 2)

Related products