Skip to product information
1 of 2

XTC / Skylarking CD+blu-ray

XTC / Skylarking CD+blu-ray

Regular price £25.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £25.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Skylarking CD+blu-ray audio

1986 album • CD+blu-ray

Skylarking is the fourth in a series of remixed & expanded XTC classic albums.

For many music fans, this is the XTC classic album, the one there was most demand for in remixed & 5.1 surround & one of those for which the tapes, until recently, were thought lost.

The album has been mixed for 5.1 Surround Sound from the original multi-track studio master tapes by Steven Wilson with input from Andy Partridge & is fully approved by XTC.

Presented in special packaging with expanded booklet & sleeve-notes by Andy Partridge, Colin Moulding & Dave Gregory.


  1. Summer's Cauldron
  2. Grass
  3. The Meeting Place
  4. That's Really Super, Supergirl
  5. Ballet for a Rainy Day
  6. 1000 Umbrellas
  7. Season Cycle
  8. Earn Enough for Us
  9. Big Day
  10. Another Satellite
  11. Mermaid Smiled
  12. The Man Who Sailed Around His Soul
  13. Dear God
  14. Dying
  15. Sacrificial Bonfire

    Bonus Tracks

    1. Extrovert
    2. Let's Make a Den
    3. The Troubles
    4. Little Lighthouse

    A 5.1 Surround mix in 24bit/96khz mixed from the original multi-track tapes available in LPCM and DTS HD MA.

    Additional Blu-Ray features include:
    • The new stereo album mix in 24bit/96khz LPCM audio.
    • Four additional songs from the album sessions in stereo & 5.1 mixed by Steven Wilson.
    • The original (uncorrected polarity) stereo album mix hi-res stereo + 1 non-album track.
    • The original (corrected polarity) stereo album mix in hi-res stereo.
    • Instrumental versions (mixed by Steven Wilson) of all new mixes in 24bit/96khz LPCM audio.
    • A complete alternate album in demo form (as per Todd Rundgren’s original suggested running order when he first heard the demos).
    • Numerous additional demo & work tape sessions showing the evolution of the album & associated recordings.
    • Promo films for “Dear God & “Grass”.
    View full details