Skip to product information
1 of 1

Matthew Sweet / Girlfriend PINK vinyl LP

Matthew Sweet / Girlfriend PINK vinyl LP

Regular price £20.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £20.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

This is a pre-order. Item will ship in or around 5 April 2019 

Girlfriend limited pink vinyl

Pink Vinyl • 6-page insert • 1000 numbered copies

Matthew Sweet is an American singer-songwriter and rock musician. He was part of the burgeoning music scene in Georgia during the ‘80s, before gaining commercial success in the ‘90s. In 1991 Matthew Sweet released Girlfriend, the pop-rock album which was widely considered an artistic breakthrough.


It quickly garnered impressive sales, spawning a top 10 single with the title track. The music video for “Girlfriend” featured clips from the anime film Space Adventure Cobra and was heavily aired on MTV, MuchMusic and Night Tracks.

The album features Lloyd Cole, Robert Quine and Fred Maher, amongst other musicians.

This is released by Music On Vinyl on 5 April 2019.

Side 1

  1. Divine Intervention
  2. I’ve Been Waiting
  3. Girlfriend
  4. Looking At The Sun
  5. Winona
  6. Evangeline

Side 2

  1. Day For Night
  2. Thought I Knew You
  3. You Don’t Love Me
  4. I Wanted To Tell You
  5. Don’t Go
  6. Your Sweet Voice
View full details