Skip to product information
1 of 3

Beverly Hills Cop Soundtrack / Palm Tree Splatter vinyl LP

Beverly Hills Cop Soundtrack / Palm Tree Splatter vinyl LP

Regular price £38.00 GBP
Regular price £0.00 GBP Sale price £38.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Beverly Hills Cop Soundtrack on very limited 'Palm Tree' splatter vinyl LP

US import • Just 500 worldwide • First time the full score in on vinyl • Includes alternates 

We will ship this FREE (via a refund) to anyone who has also ordered the clear vinyl of Tanita Tikaram's "Ancient Heart" (shipping address and user details must match).

Enjoy The Ride Records, in conjunction with Paramount Pictures is proud to present the score to Beverly Hills Cop, available for the first time on vinyl. It was composed by Grammy Award winner Harold Faltermeyer and features the classic "Axel F," which is strewn throughout various tracks of the score. 

Faltermeyer refers to Axel F as the "banana theme," as it was originally written for the scene where Axel Foley gives a pair of Beverly Hills police officers the slip by shoving bananas up their exhaust pipe, causing their car to stall when they try and tail him.

  • Exclusive variant on Palm Tree Splatter Coloured Vinyl
  • Limited pressing of 500 copies worldwide - 150 for the UK!
  • 1986 Grammy-award winning score
  • First time full score on vinyl

Side A

  1. Foley Finds Mikey*
  2. Bad Guys
  3. Flowers*Foley Busted*
  4. Cops Follow Merc
  5. Late Dinner / Warehouse*
  6. Shoot Out
  7. Customs
  8. The New Team*
  9. Chase To Harrow's*
  10. Rosewood / Foley To Gallery*
  11. The Discovery

Side B

  1. Rosewood Saves Foley / Rosewood / Foley To Mansion*
  2. Good Guys On Grounds*
  3. Foley Shoots A Bad Guy
  4. Zack Shoots
  5. Shot
  6. Maitland Shot
  7. Bonus Tracks
  8. Shoot Out (Alternate Ending)
  9. The Discovery [Alternate Version]*
  10. The Discovery (Theme Suite)
  11. Zack Shot [Alternate Version]

* Contains "Axel F," the theme from Beverly Hills Cop

View full details