Skip to product information
1 of 3

EXCLUSIVE: PWL Extended Big Hits and Surprises - stereo-only blu-ray audio

EXCLUSIVE: PWL Extended Big Hits and Surprises - stereo-only blu-ray audio

Regular price £20.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £20.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Taxes included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

PWL Extended Big Hits and Surprises - exclusive stereo-only blu-ray audio

Stereo-only blu-ray audio • Exclusive to SDE • Limited to 1000 units • 26 tracks including 2 bonus remixes • Released on 17 Nov 2023.

PWL, the iconic and influential label founded by Pete Waterman, was a pop powerhouse in the late 1980s and early 90s with 18 number ones, sales of over 150m records and

an entry in The Guinness Book Of Records for topping the charts with 11 different artists, including Kylie Minogue, Rick Astley, et al.

Now, for the first time, BMG is to release a deep dive into the world of PWL remixes, which extended their pioneering distinctive sound of catchy melodies, vibrant synths, and infectious beats. 

This special SDE-exclusive blu-ray audio edition of PWL Extended Big Hits And Surprises comprises 26 tracks. The tracks chosen showcase the depth and breadth of the PWL output; along with classic 12-inch mixes of massive hits from Kylie Minogue (‘Hand On Your Heart’ The Great Aorta Mix, ‘I Should Be So Lucky’ Extended Mix and ‘What Kind Of Fool? (Heard All That Before)’ - 12" Master Mix), Rick Astley’s ‘Never Gonna Give You Up’ (Cake Mix) and ‘She Wants To Dance With Me’ (Extended R’n’B Version) there are remixes from the likes of Agents Aren’t Aeroplanes, Shooting Party, Sigue Sigue Sputnik, Paul Varney, Boy Krazy and more.

The two exclusive bonus tracks are David Ford's Acid Mix of Stock Aitken Waterman's 'SS Paparazzi' and the 12-inch mix of Delage's 'I Wanna Shout About It'. This edition requires a blu-ray player connected to amp/speakers and/or soundbar to enjoy the 26 tracks without flipping vinyl or changing CDs!

Packaging for this SDE exclusive is a gatefold digi-sleeve (larger 142mm x 142mm size) with booklet and inner sleeve to protect the blu-ray disc. Design features special dayglo yellow on black.

This is strictly limited to 1000 units. To pre-order, click the round 'pre-order' button at the top of this page.

PWL Extended Big Hits And Surprises will be released on 17 November 2023 via BMG

All tracks 48/24 PCM Stereo 

  1. AGENTS AREN'T AEROPLANES The Upstroke (Extended Version) 6:26
  2. THE BLOW MONKEYS Digging Your Scene (Phil Harding Remix) 7:39
  3. PRINCESS In The Heat Of A Passionate Moment (The Final Frontier Mix) 7:48
  4. RICK ASTLEY Never Gonna Give You Up (Cake Mix) 5:47
  5. STOCK AITKEN WATERMAN Roadblock (Extended Version) 8:08
  6. SAMANTHA FOX Nothing's Gonna Stop Me Now (Extended Version) 7:01
  7. RICK ASTLEY She Wants To Dance With Me (Extended R'n'B Version)** 4:41
  8. SHOOTING PARTY Safe In The Arms Of Love (Phil's Extra Beat Update) 7:18
  9. CAROL HITCHCOCK Get Ready (Original 12" Remix) 8:28
  10. KYLIE MINOGUE I Should Be So Lucky (Extended Mix) 6:05
  11. JASON DONOVAN Nothing Can Divide Us (Great Scott, It's The Remix) 6:08
  12. SIGUE SIGUE SPUTNIK Success (Balaeracidic 12" Mix) 7:00
  13. KYLIE MINOGUE Hand On Your Heart (The Great Aorta Mix) 6:24
  14. JASON DONOVAN Too Many Broken Hearts (Extended Version) 5:46
  15. SONIA You'll Never Stop Me Loving You (Extended Version) 7:59
  16. KYLIE MINOGUE Better The Devil You Know (The Mad March Hare Mix) 7:07
  17. LONNIE GORDON Happenin' All Over Again (Hip House Mix) 5:37
  18. PRINCESS Say I'm Your Number One (Tony King's 5 Years On 12" Mix) 6:52*
  19. HAZELL DEAN Better Off Without You (A Touch Of Leather Mix) 7:09
  20. PAUL VARNEY If Only I Knew (Hurley's House Mix)** 6:26
  21. THE TWINS All Mixed Up (12" Mix) 6:00
  22. KYLIE MINOGUE What Kind Of Fool? (Heard All That Before) (12" Master Mix)*** 6:50
  23. WEST END FT. SYBIL The Love I Lost (Unrequited Mix) 6:35
  24. BOY KRAZY That's What Love Can Do (Club Mix) 6:47
Bonus tracks (exclusive to the SDE blu-ray audio)
  1. STOCK AITKEN WATERMAN SS Paparazzi (Dave Ford's Acid Mix)* 4:49
  2. DELAGE I Wanna Shout About It (12" Mix) 6:46
    View full details