Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Mission / Collected limited edition 3LP black vinyl

The Mission / Collected limited edition 3LP black vinyl

Regular price £36.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £36.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Mission / Collected limited edition 3LP vinyl

4-page insert • 3LP set only for this first pressing • Numbered • Limited to 2000 • 180g vinyl • 

The Mission are an English gothic rock band formed in 1986, after founders Wayne Hussey and Craig Adams left their previous band The Sisters of Mercy. The band were initially known as The Sisterhood, but changed their name quite early. Aside from Hussey, the lineup has changed several times during the years but remains iconic in its genre. The Mission have released ten studio albums to date and have announced a new tour kicking off in the fall of 2021.

To coincide with their tour, Music On Vinyl proudly presents the new Collected compilation album in collaboration with Universal Music. Collected is a compilation featuring The Mission’s greatest songs so far and is a career- spanning 2LP featuring all their hit singles, such as “Wasteland”, “Tower Of Strength”, “Butterfly On A Wheel” and “Deliverance”.

The limited edition of The Mission - Collected includes an exclusive third bonus LP, which won’t be included with the regular 2LP edition. The bonus LP includes 6 legendary 12” remixes: “Like A Hurricane (Extended version)“, “Wasteland (Anniversary mix)”, “Beyond The Pale (Armageddon mix)”, “Tower Of Strength (Bombay  edit)”,   “Butterfly  On A Wheel (The Magnificent Opus mix)” and “Deliverance (Sorcerer’s mix)”.

The 3LP edition of The Mission - Collected is now available as a limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies and includes a 4 page insert with liner notes and photos.


  1. Serpents Kiss 2. Garden Of Delight (Hereafter) 3. Like A Hurricane
  2. Stay With Me 5. Wasteland 6. Severina


  1. Tower Of Strength 2. Beyond The Pale 3. Kingdom Come
  2. Butterfly On A Wheel 5. Deliverance 6. Hands Across The Ocean

SIDE C      

  1. Never Again 2. Like A Child Again (Remix) 3. Raising Cain
  2. Swoon 5. Coming Home 6. Evangeline 7. Breathe Me In


  1. Dragonfly 2. Keep It In The Family 3. Blush 4. Swan Song
  2. Met-Amor-Phosis 6. Tyranny Of Secrets


  1. Like A Hurricane (Extended Version) 2. Wasteland (Anniversary Mix) 3. Beyond The Pale (Armageddon Mix)


  1. Tower Of Strength (Bombay Edit) 2. Butterfly On A Wheel (The Magnificent Octopus Mix) 3. Deliverance (Sorcerer’s Mix)


View full details