Skip to product information
1 of 1

Oleta Adams / Circle of One 2CD Deluxe

Oleta Adams / Circle of One 2CD Deluxe

Regular price £15.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £15.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Taxes included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Circle of One 2CD deluxe

American soul, jazz, gospel singer Oleta Adams was discovered by Roland Orzabal and Curt Smith, of Tears for Fears, while she was performing in a hotel bar in Kansas City, Missouri while they were on a US tour.

Two years later, they contacted her to invite her to join their band as a singer and pianist on their next album, The Seeds of Love.

In 1989, the album was released and the single "Woman in Chains", sung as a duet by Adams and Orzabal. Adams embarked on a world tour with Tears For Fears in 1990, performing by herself as the supporting artist at the start of each show, and remaining onstage throughout the Tears For Fears set where she would provide piano and vocals. Following her work with Tears for Fears, Adams was offered a recording contract by their label, Fontana Records, and restarted her solo career in 1990, assisted by Orzabal, who co-produced her new album, Circle of One.

The album received much critical acclaim, and eventually peaked at #1 in the UK in 1991 after she scored her biggest hit to date with her Grammy nominated cover of Brenda Russell's "Get Here".

This re-issue of the album contains all the B-Sides as well as a selection of 12” mixes, the booklet written by SuperDeluxeEdition's Paul Sinclair has new interviews about the record with Oleta, as well as producers Roland Orzabal and Dave Bascombe.


1 Rhythm of Life           

2 Get Here        
3 Circle of One
4 You've Got to Give Me Room
5 I've Got to Sing My Song       
6 I've Got a Right          
7 Will We Ever Learn    
8 Everything Must Change        
9 Don't Look Too Closely - B-Side
10 I've Got to Sing My Song (Live) - Live B-Side
11 Birdland - B-Side
12 Think Again - B-Side
13 Watch What Happens - B-Side
14 Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me - Single
15 Rhythm of Life - Rhythm & Prophet
16 Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me - Edit
17 Rhythm of Life - Gospella     


1 Circle of One - Full Cycle
2 Circle of One - Hot Mix
3 Circle of One - T Remix
4 Circle of One -Yvonne's Circle Mix
5 Rhythm of Life - Full Mega
6 Rhythm of Life - Rhythm Dub
7 Rhythm of Life - Syncopated Urban Mix 7'' Version
8 Rhythm of Life - Syncopated Urban Mix 12'' Version
9 Rhythm of Life - Heavenly Edit
10 Rhythm of Life - Reverend Jefferson's Choo Choo Dub        
11 Rhythm of Life - Reverend Jefferson's Deeper Rhythm Mix
12 Rhythm of Life - Jules & Skin's Rhythm Mix

View full details