Skip to product information
1 of 2

The Lilac Time (Stephen Duffy) / Return to Us - SIGNED coloured vinyl LP

The Lilac Time (Stephen Duffy) / Return to Us - SIGNED coloured vinyl LP

Regular price £23.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £23.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Taxes included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Return to Us signed purple vinyl LP

SIGNED purple vinyl edition • First Lilac Time album for four years • Gatefold edition

“Return To Us” is the new album by The Lilac Time, the country folk band fronted by Stephen Duffy. The collection is their tenth so far and Stephen’s twentieth long-player in a career that has spanned four decades.

The nine-track album was recorded in Stephen and Claire’s home studio and covers topics as diverse as The D-Day Landings (March To The Docks), auditory processing disorder and the difficulties in recognising and interpreting sounds (King Kopetsky), Italian Neorealism (A River That Runs Both Ways), life before the Internet (The Simple Things), not getting dragged back to a fictitious golden age (Return To Us), a Christmas song of sorts (The Needles) and needing ‘reassurance because the world went stupid’ ((I’m) A Believer).

Return to Us is issued on 11 October 2019 via BMG

Side 1:

  1. (I'm) A Believer
  2. March to the Docks
  3. The Hills of Cinnamon
  4. The Needles

Side 2:

  1. Return to Us
  2. The Bridge & Down
  3. The River Runs Both Ways
  4. The Simple Things
  5. King Kopetsky
View full details