Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Divine Comedy / Office Politics 2LP coloured vinyl

The Divine Comedy / Office Politics 2LP coloured vinyl

Regular price £22.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £22.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

This is a pre-order. Item will ship on or around 7th June 2019.

Office Politics 2LP coloured vinyl

Neil Hannon, one of the country’s foremost songwriters, releases a new Divine Comedy (double) album ‘Office Politics’ on 7 June.

It’s the follow-up to the acclaimed top ten 2016 album ‘Foreverland’. “Office Politics” is a 16 track tour de force full of inventive, timeless music peopled with a typically irreverent cast of characters. “It has synthesizers. And songs about synthesizers,” Neil says. “But don’t panic. It also has guitars, orchestras, accordions, and songs about love and greed.” But ‘Office Politics’ central characters are the machines. Or ‘Infernal Machines’ as one track rages. “I do try to make normal records,” Neil says with a smile. ”But it always seems to wander off into odd territories.”

This 2LP vinyl is pressed on opaque white and light blue vinyl

Office Politics 2LP vinyl

  1. Queuejumper
  2. Office Politics
  3. Norman And Norma
  4. Absolutely Obsolete
  5. Infernal Machines
  6. You'll Never Work In This Town Again
  7. Psychological Evaluation
  8. The Synthesiser Service Centre Super Summer Sale
  9. The Life And Soul Of The Party
  10. A Feather In Your Cap
  11. I'm A Stanger Here
  12. Dark Days Are Here Again
  13. Philip And  Steve's Furniture Removal Company
  14. Opportunity' Knox
  15. After The Lord Mayor's Show
  16. When The Working Day Is Done
    View full details