Skip to product information
1 of 1

Tears For Fears / The Hurting super deluxe edition box set

Tears For Fears / The Hurting super deluxe edition box set

Regular price £40.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £40.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Hurting 3CD+DVD super deluxe box

Originally issued in October 2013, The Hurting super deluxe edition is a reissue of Tears For Fears' 1983 debut album and features three CDs and a DVD.

This set offers the remastered album, a disc of B-sides and remixes, a CD of rare radio sessions and finally the In My Mind's Eye concert on DVD (NTSC, region-free).

It is packaged in a lift-off lid box and comes with two booklets: a reproduction of a tour programme and sleeve notes by Paul Sinclair, which include quotes from interviews with Roland and Curt, conducted at the time.

The Hurting - 3CD+DVD super deluxe edition

CD 1 - The Hurting

  1. The Hurting
  2. Mad World
  3. Pale Shelter (You Don't Give Me Love)
  4. Ideas As Opiates
  5. Memories Fade
  6. Suffer The Children
  7. Watch Me Bleed
  8. Change
  9. The Prisoner
  10. Start Of The Breakdown

CD 2 - B-sides and Remixes

  1. Suffer The Children (7" Version)
  2. Pale Shelter (You Don't Give Me Love)
  3. The Prisoner (B-side)
  4. Ideas As Opiates (B-side)
  5. Change (New Version)
  6. Suffer The Children (Remix)
  7. Pale Shelter (You Don't Give Me Love) (Extended Version)
  8. Mad World (World Remix)
  9. Change (Extended Version)
  10. Pale Shelter (Extended Version)
  11. Suffer The Children (Instrumental)
  12. Change (7" Edit)
  13. Wino (B-Side)
  14. The Conflict (B-Side)
  15. We Are Broken (B-Side)
  16. Suffer The Children (Promo CD Version)

CD 3 - Live Sessions

Peel Session 01.09.1982

  • 1. Ideas As Opiates
  • 2. Suffer The Children
  • 3. The Prisoner
  • 4. The Hurting

Jensen Session 20.10.1982

  • 5. Memories Fade
  • 6. The Prisoner
  • 7. The Start Of The Breakdown
  • 8. The Hurting

From 'The Way You Are' single

  • 9. Start Of The Breakdown (Live)
  • 10. Change (Live)

CD 4 - DVD - In My Mind's Eye - Live At Hammersmith Odeon

  1. Start Of The Breakdown
  2. Mothers Talk
  3. Pale Shelter
  4. The Working Hour
  5. The Prisoner
  6. Ideas As Opiates
  7. Mad World
  8. We Are Broken
  9. Head Over Heels
  10. Suffer The Children
  11. The Hurting
  12. Memories Fade
  13. Change
View full details