Tanita Tikaram Bundle: Ancient Heart CLEAR vinyl + 30th anniversary CD


Sold Out


Ancient Heart CLEAR vinyl + 30th anniversary CD 

This bundle includes clear vinyl LP and the new CD with two bonus tracks.

Music on Vinyl and Music on CD present Tanita Tikaram. She was only 19 years old when she released her multi-million selling debut album Ancient Heart. Tanita recorded a wistful and melancholy work which shows a woman with a lot of life experience. Her perfect signature song “Twist in My Sobriety” is an unbelievable deep and stark track. Years after it’s release it doesn’t sound one bit dated and it shows her fully skilled talent as a singer-songwriter. Another track that made it to the charts is “Good Tradition”. Other highlights include the more upbeat “Cathedral Song,” and the jazzy “For All the Years”. Ancient Heart marks the poignant beginning of Tikaram’s remarkable career


1. Good Tradition
2. Cathedral Song
3. Sighing Innocents
4. I Love You
5. World Outside Your Window
6. For All These Years
7. Twist In My Sobriety
8. Poor Cow
9. He Likes The Sun
10. Valentine Heart
11. Preyed Upon

Bonus tracks on CD

12. Friends
13. I Love The Heaven’s Solo

      Related products