Skip to product information
1 of 2

Suede 30th anniversary half-speed mastered vinyl LP

Suede 30th anniversary half-speed mastered vinyl LP

Regular price £30.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £30.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
*If you are ordering from the EU please be aware that that goods may be subject to import VAT when they arrive from the UK*

Suede half-speed mastered black vinyl LP

Remastered audio • Cut at half-speed • 180g black vinyl • OBI-strip • 4-page insert • Released on 7 July 2023

Suede's self-titled debut album from 1993 will be reissued in July for its 30th anniversary. This vinyl edition features remastered audio cut at half-speed for optimum audio quality.

Suede is unarguably a landmark British album of the 1990s, and was both a critical and commercial triumph, winning the Mercury Music Prize and entering the UK Album Chart at number one, in April 1993 (knocking Depeche Mode's Songs of Faith and Devotion off the summit). Frontman Brett Anderson pointedly calls it "the first Britpop album" while dissociating it and Suede the band from the 'Cool Britannia' type movement that followed; "It certainly wasn't a celebration of some imaginary view of British life... some fantasy, Carnaby Street, 1960s thing" he said. Bass player Mat Osman perhaps put it best suggesting that in the wider context of Britpop, Suede was "Dr Frankenstein, but not the monster".

Such was the momentum and excitement generated by the band's first three singles (‘The Drowners’, Metal Mickey’, and ‘Animal Nitrate’), Suede sold 100,000 copies in its first week, making it one of the fastest-selling debut albums in the UK, at the time. A fourth and final single, 'So Young' was issued about a month after the album was issued in May '93.


This edition has been newly mastered by Phil Kinrade from the original 1⁄2” tapes and production masters, overseen and approved by producer Ed Buller. The vinyl lacquer was expertly cut using precision half-speed mastering by Barry Grint at AIR Mastering. Half-speed mastering is a vinyl cutting technique that improves groove accuracy and transient information creating an incredibly detailed stereo image with a natural high frequency response.

Pressed on 180g heavyweight vinyl, housed in a poly-lined inner sleeve, featuring an obi strip and a 4-page booklet insert.

Suede will be released on 7 July 2023, via Demon Records.
Side A
  1. So Young
  2. Animal Nitrate
  3. She's Not Dead
  4. Moving
  5. Pantomime Horse

Side B
  1. The Drowners
  2. Sleeping Pills
  3. Breakdown
  4. Metal Mickey
  5. Animal Lover
  6. The Next Life

View full details