Skip to product information
1 of 2

Porcupine Tree / Deadwing 4-disc deluxe edition

Porcupine Tree / Deadwing 4-disc deluxe edition

Regular price £79.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £79.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
 *If you are ordering from the EU please be aware that that goods may be subject to import VAT when they arrive from the UK*

Deadwing 4CD+blu-ray deluxe bookset

Deadwing was Porcupine Tree's eighth studio album, first released in 2005 following their breakthrough with In Absentia, it was the second in a run of 3 albums that for many represent the pinnacle of the band's artistic achievements. It also continued their new-found commercial success to become their top-selling record at the time. 

Based on a screenplay written by Steven Wilson and director Mike Bennion, about half of the songs were started with a view to being part of the score to that film, but when the film failed to move into the production stage, Wilson instead made them the foundation for the next PT album, with additional material written in collaboration with the other band members. 

The album features guest appearances from Adrian Belew (King Crimson), who plays guitar solos on the title track and "Halo", and Mikael Åkerfeldt (Opeth), who adds vocal harmonies and a guitar solo to "Arriving Somewhere But Not Here".

The details of this new deluxe edition are as follows:

Disc 1 (CD): Steven Wilson’s 2018 remaster of Deadwing.

Disc 2 (CD): B-sides & additional tracks.

Disc 3 (CD): Over 70 minutes of Deadwing demos, offering a rare insight into the creative process for the album, including several tracks not recorded for the final album.

Disc 4 (Blu-ray): Featuring the new 'making of' documentary Never Stop the Car on a Drive in the Dark, ‘Lazarus’ promo video, Deadwing remastered in 96/24 LPCM stereo, B-sides in 96/24 LPCM stereo, Deadwing album with 4 bonus tracks in 5.1 surround sound mix by Elliot Scheiner and Steven Wilson, and 77 minute Rockpalast, Germany broadcast from 2005.

Book: A 108-page book is at the heart of this collection, with an in-depth history of the band by Stephen Humphries and rare photographs from Lasse Hoile and the band's personal archives.  

Deadwing deluxe will be released on 3 March 2023 via Transmission.

CD 1 - Deadwing 2018 Steven Wilson remaster

  1. Deadwing
  2. Shallow
  3. Lazarus
  4. Halo
  5. Arriving Somewhere But Not Here
  6. Mellotron Scratch
  7. Open Car
  8. Start Of Something Beautiful
  9. Glass Arm Shattering

CD 2 - B-sides/Extra Tracks

  1. Revenant
  2. So Called Friend
  3. Shesmovedon
  4. Mother and Child Divided
  5. Half Light

CD 3 - Demos

  1. Arriving Somewhere But Not Here (Demo)
  2. Godfearing (Demo)
  3. Lazarus (Demo)
  4. Open Car (Demo)
  5. Vapour Trails (Demo)
  6. Shallow (Demo)
  7. Deadwing (Demo)
  8. Mother and Child Divided (Demo)
  9. Instrumental Demo 1
  10. Halo (Demo)
  11. Instrumental Demo 2
  12. So Called Friend (Demo)
  13. Glass Arm Jam


  1. Never Stop the Car on a Drive in the Dark (Deadwing Documentary)
  1. Lazarus (Promo Video)
Album in 5.1 and stereo
  1. Deadwing (Remastered Album 96/24 LPCM Stereo)
  2. Deadwing B-Sides (96/24 LPCM Stereo)
  3. Deadwing 5.1 Surround Sound Mix (By Elliot Scheiner and SW)
  1. Intro (Rockpalast WDR TV Broadcast)
  2. Blackest Eyes (Rockpalast WDR TV Broadcast)
  3. Lazarus (Rockpalast WDR TV Broadcast)
  4. Futile (Rockpalast WDR TV Broadcast)
  5. Interview (Rockpalast WDR TV Broadcast)
  6. Mother and Child Divided (Rockpalast WDR TV Broadcast)
  7. So Called Friend (Rockpalast WDR TV Broadcast)
  8. Arriving Somewhere But Not Here (Rockpalast WDR TV Broadcast)
  9. Sound of Muzak (Rockpalast WDR TV Broadcast)
  10. Interview 2 (Rockpalast WDR TV Broadcast)
  11. Start of Something Beautiful (Rockpalast WDR TV Broadcast)
  12. Halo (Rockpalast WDR TV Broadcast)
  13. Interview 3 (Rockpalast WDR TV Broadcast)
  14. Radioactive Toy (Rockpalast WDR TV Broadcast)
  15. Trains (Rockpalast WDR TV Broadcast)
View full details