Skip to product information
1 of 1

Neil Young / Official Release Series Vol 4 - 4CD box set

Neil Young / Official Release Series Vol 4 - 4CD box set

Regular price £45.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £45.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
*If you are ordering from the EU please be aware that that goods may be subject to import VAT when they arrive from the UK*

4CD vinyl box set 

Neil Young will releases Volume 4 of his occasional 'Official Release Series' box sets. The ORS series sees original albums remastered and reissued and this forthcoming box contains discs 13, 14, 20 & 21.

Those discs equate to the following albums from the 1980s: Hawks & Doves (1980), Re•ac•tor (1981), and This Note’s for You (1988), and the Eldorado EP (1989). The three albums are very different and fairly well known, although the Eldorado EP was only issued in Japan and sees Young backed by The Restless (Chad Cromwell and Rick Rosas) and features two tracks – 'Cocaine Eyes' and 'Heavy Love' - unavailable on any other album.

This box set is 4CD package and is released by Warner Records on 29 April 2022.

CD 1 Hawks & Doves:

  1. Little Wing
  2. The Old Homestead
  3. Lost in Space
  4. Captain Kennedy
  5. Stayin’ Power
  6. Coastline
  7. Union Man
  8. Comin’ Apart at Every Nail
  9. Hawks & Doves 

CD 2 Re•ac•tor

  1. Opera Star
  2. Surfer Joe and Moe the Sleaze
  3. T-Bone
  4. Get Back on It
  5. Southern Pacific
  6. Motor City
  7. Rapid Transit
  8. Shots

CD 3 This Note’s For You

  1. Ten Men Workin’
  2. This Note’s for You
  3. Coupe de Ville
  4. Life In The City
  5. Twilight
  6. Married Man
  7. Sunny Inside
  8. Can’t Believe Your Lyin’
  9. Hey Hey
  10. One Thing

CD 4 Eldorado

  1. Cocaine Eyes
  2. Don’t Cry
  3. Heavy Love
  4. On Broadway
  5. Eldorado

View full details