Skip to product information
1 of 1

XTC / Wasp Star (Applevenus Vol II) 200g vinyl LP

XTC / Wasp Star (Applevenus Vol II) 200g vinyl LP

Regular price £20.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £20.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

 Wasp Star (Apple Venus Vol. II) 200g remastered vinyl LP

Single vinyl LP newly mastered by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering from tapes approved by Andy Partridge.

Wasp Star, the band's final album (to date), employed far more of the intricately arranged, guitar driven, XTC sound which Dave Gregory had helped to develop from his point of arrival with 1979's Drums & Wires. While not as strikingly different as Apple Venus Vol. I, it was intended as the 'other part' of that album and writing sessions and was subtitled Apple Venus Vol. II. The songwriting had matured immeasurably from the band's 1977 White Music debut, but the early promise of an innovative, fresh, approach to the possibilities of pop songwriting and recording inherent in that debut had been carried through every album of the band's career with Wasp Star merely the latest, possibly last, instalment.

  • Much sought after classic XTC albums reissued on vinyl
  • Pressed on superior 200gram vinyl
  • Song lyrics sheet included
  • First single LP edition of Wasp Star

Side 1

  1. Playground
  2. Stupidly Happy
  3. In Another Life
  4. My Brown Guitar
  5. Boarded Up
  6. I'm The Man Who Murdered Love

Side 2

  1. We're All Light
  2. Standing in for Joe
  3. Wounded Horse
  4. You And The Clouds Will Still Be Beautiful
  5. Church Of Women
  6. The Wheel And The Maypole
View full details