Skip to product information
1 of 1

Paul Young / The Crossing limited edition coloured vinyl *SIGNED* by Paul Young

Paul Young / The Crossing limited edition coloured vinyl *SIGNED* by Paul Young

Regular price £30.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £30.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Taxes included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
*If you are ordering from the EU please be aware that that goods may be subject to import VAT when they arrive from the UK*

The Crossing: coloured vinyl LP, exclusively signed for SDE by Paul Young

SDE exclusive SIGNED coloured vinyl • Signed copies limited to 500 units • Insert with lyrics

Originally released in October 1993, The Crossing was Paul Young’s fifth and final album for Columbia Records.

Produced mainly by Don Was and featuring top musicians such as Billy Preston, The Memphis Horns, Jeff Porcaro and Pino Palladino, the album is regarded by fans and critics as one of Paul Young’s very best solo works.

When interviewed for this 30th Anniversary release, Paul Young said: “If you were to ask me the albums I most enjoyed making they would be the first and the last for Columbia Records; No Parlez and The Crossing.

On The Crossing, it was the caliber of the musicians that I worked with and I was working with my musical heroes, some of which I’d admired since I was a teenager. The sessions were so relaxed and all the people in the studio were such lovely people to work with, I will remember it forever.”


This vinyl reissue of The Crossing comes in a gatefold sleeve is is pressed on 180g turquoise vinyl. A new interview with Paul Young features inside the gatefold and it comes with an insert with lyrics. The front cover of each record will be personally signed by Paul Young.

This is released by 7a Records and the SDE signed exclusive coloured vinyl will ship a week earlier than the official release on 9 June 2023! 


1 Hope In A Hopeless World 4:20
2 Now I Know What Made Otis Blue 4:00
3 Bring Me Home 4:04
4 The Heart Is A Lonely Hunter 4:21
5 Won't Look Back 5:24
6 Only Game In Town 4:21


1 Love Has No Pride 3:46
2 Down In Chinatown 5:36
3 Half A Step Away 5:01
4 Follow On 4:10
5 It Will Be You 4:41

      View full details