LIMITED SIGNED EDITION: Stephen Duffy / I Love My Friends - vinyl LP + 7" single


Sold Out


I Love My Friends vinyl LP + 7" single

SIGNED by Stephen Duffy (SDE exclusive) • First time on vinyl • Bonus seven-inch single • New artwork

Stephen Duffy's 1997 album has been remastered and is issued on vinyl for the first time.

It has been restored to how it was originally conceived by Stephen Duffy and is reissued by Pete Paphides' new label 'Needle Mythology'.

Produced by Stephen Street, Paphides describes this Stephen Duffy record as "the album he was born to make". 'Mao Badge' and 'In The Evening of Her Day' were originally removed and replaced with two Andy Patridge-produced tracks (You Are and What If I Fell In Love With You) but are now back on the album on side one.

You Are and What If I Fell In Love With You are now included as a bonus tracks on the seven-inch single that comes with this package. Audio has been remastered by Guy Davie at Electric Mastering and vinyl has been pressed at EMI's old pressing plant, The Vinyl Factory.

I Love My Friends comes with new artwork approved by Stephen Duffy and is pressed on heavyweight 180g vinyl. It comes packaged in a gatefold sleeve with printed inner sleeve, full lyrics and notes by Stephen.

It is released on 10 May 2019 by Needle Mythology. Note, this doesn't include a download.

I Love My Friends 180g black vinyl LP


1. Tune In
2. The Deal
3. Eucharist
4. Mao Badge
5. Lovers' Beware
6. In The Evening Of Her Day


1. Holding Hands With Grace
2. The Postcard
3. Seventeen
4. Twenty Three
5. Autopsy
6. She Belongs To All
7. One Day One Of These Fucks Will Change Your Life

Bonus 7" single


1. You Are


1. What If I Fell In Love With You

Related products