Paul Young / Tomb of Memories: The CBS Years 1982-94 / *Limited SIGNED edition*


Sold Out

LIMITED TO ONE PER CUSTOMER. ShopSuperDeluxe is proud to offer a LIMITED QUANTITY of Paul Young's acclaimed 2015 four-disc box set "Tomb of Memories: The CBS Years 1982-1994" SIGNED by the man himself.

This set is close to our heart, since it was curated by SuperDeluxeEdition's own Paul Sinclair who worked with Paul Young and Sony to put this collection together.

The set spans Paul’s entire tenure with CBS/Sony and is awash with rarities, taking in many new-to-CD cuts, demos, previously unreleased alternate mixes of album tracks (and hit singles) along with unheard songs recorded during the sessions for No ParlezThe Secret of Association, Between Two FiresOther Voices and The Crossing.

These sets are brand new, but not sealed because they are signed by the artist.

If you are interested in reading more about this set, check out this 'behind-the-scenes' article published on SDE right here.

Track listing

Disc: 1
1. Iron Out The Rough Spots (7” Mix)
2. Tender Trap (Demo)
3. Oh Women
4. Love Of The Common People (1982 7″ Mix)
5. I’ve Been Lonely For So Long
6. Ku Ku Karama
7. Wherever I Lay My Hat (That’s My Home) (Extended Club Mix)
8. No Parlez
9. Come Back And Stay (Full Length LP Version)
10. Yours (7” Mix)
11. Sex (Demo)
12. Pale Shelter (Demo)
13. Behind Your Smile (Live)
14. I Close My Eyes And Count To Ten (Live)
15. Wherever I Lay My Hat (That’s My Home) (Live)
16. Oh Women (Live)
17. Broken Man (Live)

Disc: 2
1. Find One Voice (previously unreleased track)
2. Tomb Of Memories (Alternate Mix)
3. This Means Anything (B – side Mix)
4. Every Time You Go Away (Extended Version)
5. I’m Gonna Tear Your Playhouse Down (Remixed US Dance Floor Smash)
6. Standing On The Edge (Alternate Mix)* 7. Soldier’s Things 8. Everything Must Change (Alternate Mix)
7. Give Me My Freedom 10. One Step Forward (B – side Mix)
8. I Was In Chains (Alternate Mix
9. Man In The Iron Mask
10. Bite The Hand That Feeds (Live)
11. No Parlez (Live)

Disc: 3
1. Between Two Fires (B – side Mix)
2. Some People
3. In The Long Run
4. Wasting My Time
5. Wonderland (7” Mix)
6. Why Does A Man Have To Be Strong (Alternate Mix)
7. Trying To Guess the Rest
8. Right About Now
9. Heaven Can Wait (7” Mix)
10. Oh Girl (7” Mix)
11. You’re The One
12. Til I Gain Control Again
13. Softly Whispering I Love You (Alternate Mix)
14. Leaving Home
15. Lovers Cross
16. A Little Bit Of Love (Part II)
17. Coralie (previously unreleased track)

Disc: 4
1. Don’t Dream It’s Over (Solo Version)
2. Senza Una Donna (Without a Woman) (Zucchero featuring Paul Young)
3. Come On In (Masayuki Suzuki & Paul Young)
4. Thinking About You
5. Now I Know What Made Otis Blue
6. Half A Step Away
7. Cold Sweat
8. Hope In A Hopeless World
9. It Will Be You
10. Man Of Steel
11. The Heart Is A Lonely Hunter (Alternate Mix)
12. Souls Unknown (previously unreleased track)
13. Follow On (Acoustic)
14. Long Distance Love (Acoustic)
15. Don’t Let Me Be Lonely Tonight (Acoustic)
16. Everything Must Change (Acoustic)
17. Love Has No Pride (Acoustic)
18. Wherever I Lay My Hat (That’s My Home) (Acoustic)

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

Related products