Big Country / The Crossing 2LP expanded reissue


Sold Out


The Crossing 2LP expanded vinyl

Scottish rock band Big Country’s debut album The Crossing is reissued as an expanded 2LP set.

The 1983 album features four singles, two of which – 'Fields of Fire (400 Miles)' and 'Chance' - were top ten singles in the UK. 

The new vinyl edition is pressed on two 180g black vinyl records and features four bonus tracks. These are: 'Angle Park' (B-side to 'Fields of Fire'), 'The Crossing' (despite its title this did not feature on the album proper but rather on the 12-inch of 'Chance'), 'All Of Us' (B-side to 'In a Big Country') and 'Heart and Soul' (which was a bonus track on the original cassette tape).

This reissue comes with an insert with song lyrics and drawings. It is released on 26 April via Music On Vinyl.

1. In A Big Country
2. Inwards
3. Chance
4. A Thousand Stars

1. Close Action
2. Fields Of Fire
3. Porrohman

1. The Storm
2. Harvest Home
3. Lost Patrol

1. Angle Park*
2. All Of Us*
3. The Crossing*
4. Heart and Soul*

* Bonus tracks

Related products