Bernard Herrmann / Marnie soundtrack 2LP RED vinyl+CD+7" super deluxe edition


Sold Out

Marnie 2LP+CD+7" super deluxe

Soundtrack specialists Stylotone, in association with The Bernard Herrmann Estate, will issue for the first time ever, from the original master tapes, the original motion picture soundtrack to Alfred Hitchcock's 1963 film Marnie, as composed and conducted by Bernard Herrmann.

Never-before-available, the soundtrack to ‘Marnie’ has been restored from the original music masters and has been assembled, mastered and cut at Abbey Road Studios by engineer Sean Magee (famed for his work on The Beatles remasters).

Everything is produced to the highest standard from the spot-varnished heavyweight 320gsm 'tip on' gatefold sleeve, to CD in the vinyl replica sleeve and the astonishingly good 'quad' poster.

This Marnie super deluxe package comprises

  • two 180g scarlet-coloured vinyl LPs cut at 45 RPM
  • an expanded CD (in vinyl replica gatefold sleeve) with the complete score plus unused / alternate cues
  • a  45RPM 2-track black vinyl seven-inch single featuring Nat King Cole’s rendition of ‘Marnie’ b/w 'The Main Theme',
  • a 30"x40" newly commissioned British 'Quad' film poster
  • sleeve notes by Herrmann's biographer Steven C. Smith.
  • High-Resolution 24-bit WAV + 320kbps CBR MP3 Downloads of the LP, CD & unused / alternate cues 

Marnie Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Side One

1. Prelude
2. Marnie
3. Forio
4. Red Flowers
5. The Shampoo
6. The Bowl
7. No. 9
8. Want Ad
9. The Stranger
10. Red Ink
11. The Drawer

Side Two

1. The Storm
2. Red Jacket
3. The Homestead
4. Romance
5. The Safe
6. Encounter
7. The Wedding
8. The Porch
9. The Checkbook
10. The Bridal Suite
11. The Cabin
12. Alone
13. The Shadow

Side Three

1. Love Scene
2. The Pool
3. Homecoming
4. The Window
5. Telephone
6. The Horse
7. The Nightmare
8. The Book
9. Mr Strutt (Film version)
10. The Word Game
11. The Hunt

Side Four

1. Forio’s Fall
2. Forio’s Death
3. The Stairs / The Keys / The Stairway
4. The Dial
5. The Money
6. The Gun
7. Departure
8. The Street
9. Flashback II
10. Blood
11. Farewell
12. Finale
13. Cast

Additional CD tracks
49. Flashback I (unused)
50. Mr Strutt (alternate)
51. Shock (unused)

Related products