Carpenters / Collected 2LP red vinyl


Sold Out


Carpenters Collected 2LP coloured vinyl

Limited coloured vinyl • 3,000 copies • Gatefold • Booklet • Numbered

The Collected album by the Carpenters brings a beautiful collection from the immense popular soft-pop duo. From their humble beginnings in the late ‘60s until today, siblings Karen and Richard Carpenter are one of the most successful duos in musical history. With Karen’s absolutely perfect vocal delivery and Richard’s creative arrangements, they are unstoppable.

This 2LP set brings together their hits, album tracks and more. It delivers the best selection of easy listening songs in a nutshell. Glorious pop nuggets by the Carpenters will melt the heart and uplift the soul, including “Close to You”, “Ticket to Ride”, “We’ve Only Just Begun”, “Superstar”, “Rainy Days And Mondays”, “Bless the Beasts And the Children”, “Hurting Each Other” and many more. An Easter egg is the track “Karen’s Theme” by Richard Carpenter, who dedicated this song to Karen after her tragical death in 1983. 

Producing a distinctively soft musical style, they became one of the best-selling music artists of all time. During their 14-year career, the Carpenters recorded 11 albums, 31 singles, five television specials, and a short-lived television series. The Carpenters had three No. 1 singles and five No. 2 singles on the Billboard Hot 100 and fifteen No. 1 hits on the Adult Contemporary chart. In addition, they had twelve top 10 singles. To date, the Carpenters’ album and single sales total more than 100 million units.

The Carpenters 
Collected is available as a limited edition of 3000 individually numbered copies on red vinyl. The package includes a 4-page booklet and is issued by Music On Vinyl



  1. Ticket To Ride
  2. (They Long To Be) Close To You
  3. We’ve Only Just Begun
  4. For All We Know
  5. Rainy Days And Mondays
  6. Superstar


  1. Hurting Each Other
  2. It’s Going To Take Some Time
  3. Goodbye To Love
  4. Top Of The World
  5. I Won’t Last A Day Without You
  6. Sing
  7. This Masquerade


  1. Yesterday Once More
  2. Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
  3. Please Mr. Postman
  4. Desperado
  5. Only Yesterday
  6. Solitaire


  1. I Need To Be In Love
  2. Calling Occupants Of Interplanetary Craft (The Recognized Anthem Of World Contact)
  3. Sweet Sweet Smile
  4. Touch Me When We’re Dancing
  5. Karen Carpenter - Still Crazy After All These Years
  6. Richard Carpenter - Karen’s Theme

      Related products