Bob Mould / Distortion 1989 - 1995 8LP coloured vinyl box with SIGNED print


Sold Out

Distortion 1989 - 1995 8LP splatter vinyl box with SIGNED print

The 8LP vinyl box chronicles of the solo career of Bob Mould and his band Sugar. It offers five studio albums and two compilations of B-sides and rarities.

All audio for both sets is remastered by Jeff Lipton and Maria Rice at Peerless Mastering and the music is pressed on 140g clear vinyl with splatter effects. All albums are presented with quite beautiful new cover artwork. See the vinyl of Sugar's Copper Blue, below.

The vinyl box comes with a booklet of lyrics, memorabilia and new sleeve notes from Keith Cameron. Also 750 sets worldwide are available with a 12" x 12" screen print of the new Copper Blue artwork signed by Bob Mould and illustrator Simon Marchner.

This is released on 2 October 2020. 

LP 1 – Bob Mould - Workbook (1989)

Side A

  1. Sunspots
  2. Wishing Well
  3. Heartbreak A Stranger
  4. See A Little Light
  5. Poison Years
  6. Sinners And Their Repentances


Side B

  1. Brasilia Crossed With Trenton
  2. Compositions For The Young And Old
  3. Lonely Afternoon
  4. Dreaming, I Am
  5. Whichever Way The Wind Blows


LP 2 – Bob Mould - Blacksheets Of Rain (1990)

Side A

  1. Black Sheets Of Rain
  2. Stand Guard
  3. It’s Too Late
  4. One Good Reason
  5. Stop Your Crying


Side B

  1. Hanging Tree
  2. The Last Night
  3. Hear Me Calling
  4. Out Of Your Life
  5. Disappointed
  6. Sacrifice / Let There Be Peace


LP 3 – Sugar – Copper Blue (1992)

Side A

  1. The Act We Act
  2. A Good Idea
  3. Changes
  4. Helpless
  5. Hoover Dam


Side B

  1. The Slim
  2. If I Can't Change Your Mind
  3. Fortune Teller
  4. Slick
  5. Man On The Moon


LP 4 – Sugar – Beaster (1993)

Side A

  1. Come Around
  2. Tilted
  3. Judas Cradle


Side B

  1. JC Auto
  2. Feeling Better
  3. Walking Away


LP 5 – Sugar – File Under: Easy Listening (1994)

Side A

  1. Gift
  2. Company Book
  3. Your Favorite Thing
  4. What You Want It To Be
  5. Gee Angel


Side B

  1. Panama City Motel
  2. Can't Help You Anymore
  3. Granny Cool
  4. Believe What You're Saying
  5. Explode And Make Up


LP 6 & 7 – Sugar – Besides (1995)

Side A

  1. Needle Hits E
  2. If I Can't Change Your Mind (Solo Mix)
  3. Try Again
  4. Where Diamonds Are Halos (Live At The Cabaret Metro, 22nd July 1992)
  5. Armenia City In The Sky (Live At The Cabaret Metro, 22nd July 1992)


Side B

  1. Clownmaster
  2. Anyone (Live At The Cabaret Metro, 22nd July 1992)
  3. JC Auto (Live At The Cabaret Metro, 22nd July 1992)
  4. Believe What You're Saying (Campfire Mix)
  5. Mind Is An Island


Side C

  1. Frustration
  2. Going Home
  3. In The Eyes Of My Friends
  4. And You Tell Me


Side D

  1. If I Can't Change Your Mind (BBC Radio Session)
  2. Hoover Dam (BBC Radio Session)
  3. The Slim (BBC Radio Session)
  4. Where Diamonds Are Halos (BBC Radio Session)



LP 8 – Distortion Plus:1989 – 1995

Side A

  1. All Those People Know

(Bob Mould)

  1. No Water In Hell

(Bob Mould)

  1. Dying From The Inside Out

(The Golden Palominos)


Side B

  1. Dio

(Throwing Muses)

  1. Hickory Wind

(Bob Mould and Vic Chesnutt)

  1. Can’t Fight It

(Bob Mould)

  1. Turning Of The Tide

(Bob Mould)

Related products